3 weeks

Posted: May 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

I know it has been about 4 weeks since I last updated here. (whoops).  I am going to try and keep this updated as much as possible these next 3 weeks, but as this post will detail, that might be a challenge.

Here is a rundown of my work schedule over the next three weeks:

May 31: Interview Sean Harrison, a Richmonder who is participating in something called the “Spartan Death Race”

June 1: Regional Semifinals (2 games) for girls soccer at Cosby High School

June 3: back to Cosby for the Regional GSoc final

June 7, June 10, June 11: State GSoc tournament in NoVA.

June 17: covering the re-opening of Southside Speedway

ASAP: Choose All-Metro team, contact coaches and players, get players into RTD for photos.

May not seem like a lot, but it is. I’m happy to do it though, I think it’ll be really good for me to be running around like this, despite how tired I’ll be on June 18 after it is all done. I’ve been told the summertime is pretty slow for the newspaper, with the lack of high school stuff to cover until late August with football and the other fall sports. So, it seems like a crazy late push before the summer slowdown before the fall sports start up.

I’ll try and update as much as possible about the goings on. Check out my RTD Twitter account which is @RTDBfellin for constant updates about where I’m at and what I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

